Protectia Patentes y Marcas has the experience and professionals ideal to advice, develop, manage and defend any kind of patent on an international level.

The Patent Cooperation treaty, whose acronym in English is PCT, is the first and most used step to register a patent in several countries, since it allows the applicant to have a provisional protection throughout 30 months in all designated countries among the ones which adhered to the Treaty.

It is very important to specify that it is not a granting procedure for patents and it does not replace national procedures, it is a unifying system which reduces costs and extends certain terms. The process follows a procedure like this:

international patent application PCTBefore 30 months from the date of application or priority claimed, should be initiated phases corresponding national and / or regional in countries designated in the application.

From that moment they will be processed according the corresponding national and / or regional legislations. 

In this application is included the obtaining of an international search report and, after its publication, it is possible to apply for an International Preliminary Examination which allows evaluating the possibilities of granting of a national and/or regional patent.

Are you interested in an international patent application?REQUEST INFORMATION

Currently the countries belonging to the PCT are the following (total of 148 States):

Germany, United Arab Emirates, Antigua and Barbuda, Albania, Armenia, Angola, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Barbados, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Bulgaria, Bahrain, Benin, Brunei Darussalam, Brazil, Botswana, Belarus, Belize, Canada, Central African Republic, Congo, Switzerland, Ivory Coast, Chile, Cameroon, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Algeria, Ecuador, Estonia, Egypt, Spain, Finland , France, Gabon, United Kingdom, Granada, Georgia, Ghana, Gambia, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, Croatia, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, India, Iran, Iceland, Italy, Japan , Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Comoros, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Democratic Republic of Korea, Republic of Korea, Kazakhstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, St. Lucia, Liechtenstein, Sri Lanka, Liberia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Libya, Morocco, Monaco, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Madagascar, Republic of Macedonia, Mali, Mongolia, Mauritania, Malta, Malawi, Mexico, Malaysia, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Nicaragua, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, Peru , Papa New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Sudan, Sweden, Singapore, Slovenia, Slovakia, Sierra Leone, San Marino, Senegal, Sao Tome and Principe El Salvador, Syrian Arabian Republic, Swaziland, Chad, Togo, Thailand, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Trinidad and Tobago, Tanzania, Uganda, Ukraine, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Vietnam, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


You can also search on our search engine: WORLDWIDE PATENT REGISTRATION

Protectia registers, monitors and defends patents worldwide. Here we show an overview of the processing in each of the countries of the world. Search for the country of your interest and if you can not find it, contact us and we will provide you all the information.

Select a country
[wpb_childpages id=”820″]